Alpine Lumber
December 14, 2025
•[ ransomware, data leak, personally identifiable information ]
Alpine Lumbers posted notice states that on December 22, 2025 it determined certain network devices were encrypted with ransomware. The companys investigation found that between December 14 and December 22, 2025 an unauthorized actor viewed and obtained files stored on a file server. Alpine completed its file review and determined on February 5, 2026 that the affected files included employment-purpose information such as names, addresses, Social Security numbers, dates of birth, and health insurance plan enrollment information, and may also have included policy numbers, medical information, government IDs, financial account data, and payment card data. Alpine stated it notified law enforcement and began mailing letters and offering credit monitoring.
Figure
February 12, 2026
•[ social engineering, data leak, extortion ]
Figure Technology Solutions confirmed it suffered a data breach after an employee fell victim to a social engineering attack, with attackers obtaining a limited number of files. SecurityWeek reported that the ShinyHunters group took credit and posted archive files on its leak site; Have I Been Pwned analysis identified roughly 967,000 user records in the leaked data. The exposed information includes names, dates of birth, email addresses, postal addresses, and phone numbers. The reporting frames the incident as data theft/extortion without describing service disruption to Figures lending operations.
Precipio Inc.
November 23, 2025
•[ unauthorized access, data leak, protected health information ]
Precipio posted a Notice of Data Event stating it learned on or about November 25, 2025 that an unauthorized user accessed an employees cloud-based storage account. The companys investigation (with third-party cybersecurity specialists) determined the unauthorized access occurred on or around November 23, 2025 and that certain files in the account were copied without authorization. Precipio stated the impacted information varies by person but may include identifiers and protected health information such as names, addresses, MRNs, DOB, clinical/treatment and procedure information, provider name, prescription information, and health insurance information. The notice said law enforcement was notified and that additional notifications would follow after file review completion.
La Comisi�n Nacional de Seguros y Fianzas (CNSF)
February 6, 2026
•[ data leak, security incident, PII ]
In the case of the National Insurance and Bonding Commission (CNSF) , the regulator reported that on January 30th it registered an information security incident that exposed intermediary identification documents containing data such as name, CURP (Unique Population Registry Code), RFC (Federal Taxpayer Registry), and photograph.
Sociedad Hipotecaria Federal
January 21, 2026
•[ ransomware, data leak, encryption ]
Sociedad Hipotecaria Federal was listed by LockBit, which claimed to have stolen 277 GB of data and published it after a ransom deadline expired; reporting also cited encryption of critical systems and operational disruption.
The Nobel Foundation
October 10, 2025
•[ cyberattack, data leak, unauthorized access ]
The Norwegian Nobel Institute concluded that a cyberattack was the most likely explanation for the leak of information about the 2025 Nobel Peace Prize, after prediction-market activity shifted sharply hours before the official announcement. The report frames the incident as unauthorized access leading to premature disclosure of confidential prize-related information. The article does not provide technical details on the access vector, attacker identity, or the specific systems compromised beyond the Institutes conclusion that hacking was the likely cause.
Onze-Lieve-Vrouwinstituut Pulhof
February 2, 2026
•[ ransomware, encryption, extortion ]
Belgian media reported that OLV Pulhof in Berchem was hacked and its servers were encrypted, consistent with a ransomware incident. The attackers demanded payment and reportedly threatened to publish personal data of students and staff if the ransom was not paid. In a follow-up, school leadership said they had no information that data had actually been leaked at that time and that they were closely monitoring the situation with responders. The incident primarily produced disruption through system encryption and extortion pressure; confirmed data exposure was not established in the referenced update.
HubEE
February 4, 2026
•[ security vulnerability, data leak, unauthorized access ]
It wasn't the Service-public.gouv.fr portal itself that was directly hacked, but a key component of its infrastructure: HubEE, the platform responsible for transmitting supporting documents between users and government agencies. For several days, attackers exploited a security vulnerability, navigating the system undetected.
Poly
February 2, 2026
•[ ransomware, data leak, source code ]
HackRead reported that the Everest ransomware group claimed it stole about 90GB of internal data from systems linked to Polycom (a legacy enterprise communications brand now under HP Inc., branded as Poly). Everest said the dataset included an internal database and documentation and threatened publication after a nine-day countdown. Screenshots posted by the group appeared to show engineering build directories, source code trees, debug/log files, and technical documentation for Polycom conferencing platforms (including RMX and RealPresence), with filenames referencing dates from 20172019. The report stated there was no indication that HPs current production systems or customer services were impacted and the screenshots did not show customer personal data.
HanseMerkur
January 24, 2026
•[ data leak, ransomware, financial documents ]
DragonForce claimed it stole 97 GB of internal data from German insurer HanseMerkur and released sample financial documents; the company had not confirmed the breach at the time of reporting.
WormGPT
February 10, 2026
•[ data leak, AI hacking platform, user emails ]
Cybernews reported that user details for the AI hacking platform WormGPT appeared on a data leak forum. The poster claimed they obtained the data earlier in February 2026 and that about 19,000 WormGPT users were affected. The leaked dataset was described as including user emails, payment data, subscription information, user IDs, and other account details. The reporting indicated the forum post included a sample and that the authors credibility and the sample supported the breach claim; WormGPTs operators did not confirm the incident in the article.
Atlas Air
January 27, 2026
•[ ransomware, data leak, aircraft maintenance ]
Cybernews reported that the Everest ransomware group claimed it siphoned 1.2TB of data from cargo airline Atlas Air, including aircraft maintenance documents and repair reports and information related to Boeing aircraft. Cybernews said the attackers did not attach direct data samples, only screenshots, and noted that Atlas Air explicitly denied its systems were breached.
NationStates
February 3, 2026
•[ vulnerability, remote code execution, data leak ]
NationStates confirmed a data breach after taking its website offline to investigate a security incident. The operator stated that on January 27, 2026 a player reported a critical vulnerability, then exceeded authorized boundaries and obtained remote code execution on the main production server, allowing them to copy application code and user data. NationStates indicated the only way to restore confidence was to rebuild the server and determine what was accessed or copied, leading to site instability and downtime during response. The incident combines confirmed unauthorized access/data copying with operational disruption from the shutdown/rebuild.
Iron Mountain
February 3, 2026
•[ unauthorized access, extortion, compromised credentials ]
Iron Mountain said a breach claim by the Everest extortion gang was limited to access to a single folder on a file-sharing server that primarily contained marketing materials. The company stated that a single compromised login credential was used, the credential was deactivated, and there was no ransomware or malware involvement beyond the unauthorized access. Iron Mountain also said no other systems were breached and that no customer confidential or sensitive information was involved.
Substack
October 1, 2025
•[ phishing, data leak, unauthorized access ]
Substack notified users of a data breach after it identified evidence on February 3, 2026 that an unauthorized third party accessed limited user data in October 2025. Substack stated that credit card numbers, passwords, and financial information were not accessed. The company did not disclose how access was obtained, but said it fixed the system issue that enabled it and warned users to be cautious of phishing. Reporting cited a database allegedly containing 697,313 records posted to a hacking forum, consistent with exposure of emails, phone numbers, and internal account metadata.
Spain's Ministry of Science (Ministerio de Ciencia)
February 5, 2026
•[ cyberattack, data leak, IDOR vulnerability ]
Spains Ministry of Science partially shut down IT systems and suspended ongoing administrative procedures following what it called a technical incident, later reported by Spanish media as related to a cyberattack. A threat actor using the alias GordonFreeman claimed responsibility, posted samples, and offered allegedly stolen ministry data for sale. The attacker claimed an IDOR vulnerability enabled credential access and full admin-level access, but BleepingComputer noted it could not independently confirm all claims. The confirmed impact is significant service disruption for citizen/company-facing procedures, with credible indications of data compromise based on posted samples.
Flickr (via an undisclosed third-party provider)
February 5, 2026
•[ data leak, third-party risk, phishing ]
Flickr notified users of a potential data breach after a vulnerability in a system operated by one of its third-party email service providers may have allowed unauthorized access to member information. Flickr said it was alerted on February 5, 2026 and shut down access to the affected system within hours. The company stated that passwords and payment card numbers were not compromised. Exposed data may include real names, email addresses, usernames, account type, IP address, general location, and platform activity; Flickr urged vigilance for phishing and recommended changing passwords on other services if reused.
European Commission
January 30, 2026
•[ cyberattack, data leak, vulnerability exploitation ]
The European Commission disclosed it detected traces of a cyberattack on January 30, 2026 targeting its central infrastructure used to manage staff mobile devices. The Commission said the incident may have resulted in access to staff names and mobile phone numbers for some employees, but it had not found evidence that managed mobile devices themselves were compromised. The Commission stated its response contained and cleaned the system within nine hours. The article notes the Commission did not disclose the initial access method, but the incident appeared linked to attacks exploiting vulnerabilities in Ivanti Endpoint Manager Mobile (EPMM).
Canada Goose
August 1, 2025
•[ data leak, third-party breach, customer records ]
BleepingComputer reported that Canada Goose was investigating after ShinyHunters leaked more than 600,000 customer records. Canada Goose said it had not found evidence its own systems were breached and believed the data related to past customer transactions. ShinyHunters told BleepingComputer the dataset was unrelated to recent SSO attacks and claimed it originated from a third-party payment processor breach and dates back to August 2025. The exposed data was described as including purchase history plus device/browser information and order values; it did not appear to include full payment card numbers.
Dutch Data Protection Authority (Autoriteit Persoonsgegevens, AP) and the Council for Justice
February 1, 2026
•[ vulnerability, data leak, employee personal information ]
Dutch media reporting summarized by DataBreaches stated that a vulnerability in Ivanti Endpoint Manager Mobile (EPMM), used by government agencies, allowed unauthorized third parties to access employee personal information at multiple Dutch agencies, including the Dutch Data Protection Authority and the Council for Justice. The exposed information was described as employee names, email addresses, and phone numbers; the number of affected employees was still under investigation at the time of reporting.